OMGN: Online Movies & Games Network

flashquake stuff

Charles Rector's Weblog; Sep. 4, 2010; By Charles Rector
Type: Preview
From the flashquake email list: Fall 2010 Issue now available Posted by: "Debi Orton" oradnio Thu Sep 2, 2010 8:33 am (PDT) Hello, It's been a hectic few days, but our Fall 2010 issue is now available online. We are also announcing that this will be the last issue of flashquake with this editorial team. We have been producing flashquake for over nine years now, and it's time for us to retire. We are oopen to someone else taking over, so if you know of anyone who may be interested in assembling a team to take over flashquake (or if you are interested yourself), please contact me privately at In fiction, we have work by Erin Anais Hanson, Joshua Hampel, Diane D. Gillette, Louise Michelle, Scott Crowder, Foust, Brian Swenson, and Stephen D. Rogers. Nonfiction includes the writing of Tara Deal, Sue Ellis, Chris "C. T." Terry, Nina R. Schneider, Michael Meyerhofer, Andrew McIntosh, Denise Dirks, Lyzette Wanzer, and Brittany Michelson. Our editors have chosen work from Moira Moody, Ann Wilkes, E. Hull, and Bree Barton. The poets for the Fall issue are Vanessa Blakeslee, Christine Widmayer, Rosalie Sanara Petrouske, Mary Christine Delea, Christopher Woods, Rebecca Anne Renner, and Brittany Michelson. On behalf of the entire flashquake team, past, present, and guests, thank you all for your support over the years. Without the positive feedback and encouragement you've given us, I doubt that we'd have lasted this long. We have shared some remarkable flash literature during flashquake's run, and if we are able to find someone to take it over, I hope you'll give them the same nurturing consideration that you've given us. And to all our contributors, thank you so much for trusting us with your work. I know I'm behind in sending out remuneration to some of you, but I will catch up. Thank you for your patience. Sincerely, Debi Orton, Publisher

OMGN is not responsible for any blog post content on this site. The blog post author is responsible for all blog post content.


Recently Commented Blog Posts

None! Go comment today and be seen.

Highly Commented Blog Posts

None! Go comment today and be seen.